Who enjoys math?

Reaction score
CB$
I expect to get sarcastic answers - LOL. However, though, I was a math major in college - and I really do enjoy it, but it's very challenging, seemingly impossible at times. Anyway, oddly enough, I was terrible at algebra in high school. I didn't learn it until my first go-around at college and then on my 2nd time I majored in math.

I do enjoy mathematics, surprisingly. I’m currently study Level 2 Functional Skills which is the equivalent of Level 2 GCSE, or more commonly known as C. Maths gives my brain a challenge and gets my mind moving.

Our lessons recently have been online through Microsoft Teams and exams have been postponed due to COVID.

Yes. Probably my favourite subject since I did the GCSE. Also my best subject at A Level. Hopefully I get an A/A* for my A level.
Would've done Further Maths as well but at the time I didn't really want to because of the workload and wasn't as interested at the time.

I do enjoy mathematics, surprisingly. I’m currently study Level 2 Functional Skills which is the equivalent of Level 2 GCSE, or more commonly known as C. Maths gives my brain a challenge and gets my mind moving.

Our lessons recently have been online through Microsoft Teams and exams have been postponed due to COVID.

They say math can offset dementia. Who wants that? Therefore, I figure it's worth the study just for that.

They say math can offset dementia. Who wants that? Therefore, I figure it's worth the study just for that.

Well, I didn't know that. Everyone learns something new on this planet everyday they live. Not only does math offsets dementia, mathematics helps with everyday living skills including how to tell the time and manage our finances.

Our problem solving skills improve too.

Last edited: