What's new

Welcome To Chatbanter

Chatbanter is a general discussion site giving you many options for discussion and a little fun, enjoy colored usernames, special userbars and an open fun community so let's chat about what matters to you right now.

Linux vs. Windows

Thread Owner : Syntax
S

Syntax

Valued Member
Dec 15, 2020
CB$
Have you had the chance to try out any Linux distro beforehand, and if you have, what were your thoughts? Have you tried some of the various alternatives to Windows 10 apps when using Linux (so instead of Office, OpenOffice/LibreOffice or even WPS Office)?

S

Sweerie_banana

Valued Member
Jul 29, 2020
CB$
My boyfriend uses Linux since he is so much into coding. I use Windows, it's much easier to operate. Maybe one day I will learn coding.

PGen98

PGen98

Community Leader
Community Advocate
Valued Member
Jun 27, 2020
CB$
I've been using Linux in one capacity or another since about 2000, first simply with servers, and then on the desktop. Right now I'm stuck with a Windows 10 machine for reasons I won't bother going into, but I plan on building another machine soon enough that will dual-boot Win10 and either Fedora 32 Cinnamon or OpenIndiana (something about Ilumos intrigues me, I haven't touched anything Solaris-based in such a long time, though...)