DudeThatsErin

DudeThatsErin

Valued Member
Reaction score
Website
erinskidds.website
CB$
    Thread Owner : DudeThatsErin
I have my own Reddit and discord server dedicated to this exact subject. I am also partnered with a forum to help people as well. A lot of people learn using that every day. I learned using online resources, a bit of school, and W3Schools as well as Codecademy.

What about you?

Reactions:bomb
PGen98

PGen98

Community Leader
Community Advocate
Valued Member
Reaction score
CB$
I didn't have Reddit or social media back when I started learning, so it was a me, notepad and books at first, then I found a few online communities and used the official documentation for whatever languages offered them back then. Also sites like W3Schools and HTMLGoodies :-)

J

Jayson

Valued Member
Reaction score
CB$
I learned many at a community college and also from self-help books. I never really got into learning programming online, though it's free and probably how most do it these days.

bomb

bomb

Valued Member
Reaction score
CB$
I have my own Reddit and discord server dedicated to this exact subject. I am also partnered with a forum to help people as well. A lot of people learn using that every day. I learned using online resources, a bit of school, and W3Schools as well as Codecademy.

What about you?
Well, i am a newbie in programming. Just started learning to code when coronavirus struck. I thought I should keep my brain cells active. So i use Grasshopper App by google. https://grasshopper.app/

It is best when you are just a noob, and just want to learn from scratch. So far I have been able to code a script for my pet confessions website. A site that I just made to test my skills in coding. And somehow people like it. But it is full of bugs because I develop it on the go. Every day I learn something new and implement it on the site.

I wouldn't mind getting deeper into coding. Although since am an old dog, am sure i will not do much! But it is fun anyway!